A better way to find roommates

100% free service to find or rent out spare rooms

Santa Monica California Rooms & Roomies

New | $1,500

Frantz, Male, 24yrs

Looking in: Venice Beach, Santa Monica

I’m in the military. I’m finishing my active duty contract then I will be in National guard. My plan is to go to SMC; already enrolled ,just waiting to start classes. I’m a nice person. A little Introvert until i’m In my zone. I’m from Haiti originally, moved here 4 years ago. Speak creole and French fluently and yes I do have an accent.

Found | $1,500

Dorian, Male, 27yrs

Looking in: Mar Vista, Santa Monica, Venice Beach, Playa Vista, West Hollywood

Musician & business owner from Europe. Love music, books, adrenaline and people.

Found | $1,000

Selina, Female, 24yrs

Looking in: Venice Beach, Santa Monica

I will be coming to LA pretty soon and I'm going to stay there for 5 months doing an internship in a Music Production Studio in Santa Monica.

New | $1,200

Laura, Female, 31yrs

Looking in: Culver City, El Segundo, Santa Monica, Los Angeles

I'm very laid back and not home much. Very respectful when it comes to noise.

New | $900

Rebeccah, Female, 23yrs

Looking in: Torrance, Marina del Rey, Santa Monica

Super easy going person, very clean and organized looking for a house share situation for at least a year

Found | $1,500

Tristyn, Female, 23yrs

Looking in: Beverly Hill, Larchmont Village, Santa Monica, West Hollywood West

Hi, I am an Environmental Entrepreneur , working to drive awareness to plastic pollution an Eco lifestyles to decrease your ecological footprint! I am a 23 year old Female who absolutely loves to be outside, on the beach, or just anywhere in nature. I currently work two jobs, seven days a week and ultimately looking for somewhere to rest my head and hang my clothes for 6 hours during the night! I am very organically hyper and I am literally in a good mood all the time unless Im just having a bad day! I try my best to be as kind as possible and I love creating art! From installations to canvas work, I'll knock it out! Looking for something for 6 months - 1 year because I dont know if I will be moving back to TX to be with my family or not. Thanks for taking the time to read this! All my best, T

New | $900

Kalea, Female, 20yrs

Looking in: Los Angeles Downtown, Santa Monica, Mid City, Koreatown

Venice beach born and raised, I’m an artist who’s found her community in LA. I’m clean, keep to myself. Steady income, Not a smoker and I have no pets! Very open mind, very personable and just trying to find the most seamless living situation!

Found | $1,000

Ben, Male, 19yrs

Looking in: Venice Beach, Santa Monica, Los Angeles

I'm a 19 year old British singer/songwriter coming to LA for a month! I am super laid back but also really driven and ambitious with my goals.

New | $700

Sydney, Female, 18yrs

Looking in: Los Angeles, Beverly Hill, Santa Monica

My name is Sydney and I am a full time student enrolled at Santa Monica College. I am currently working part time in Santa Monica, so I will be very busy most of the time. I am not much of a partier, I mostly keep to myself, but I am very social and kind. I am also very clean and organized, so seeing my stuff sprawled everywhere wouldn't be a thing. please contact me  thank you, have a nice day.

Updated | $1,200

Liz, Female, 24yrs

Looking in: Malibu, Hermosa, Venice Beach, Santa Monica

Hi! I am a graduate student and work part-time. I enjoy being outdoors, hiking, swimming, yoga and doing homework. I am clean, responsible and reliable. I'm allergic to cats and dogs.

New | $700

Anton, Male, 31yrs

Looking in: Palms, Mid City, Culver City, Santa Monica

Hello I have a stable income, I can keep things clean and quiet, Im respectful and get along with every one

Found | $850

Stephanie, Male, 24yrs

Looking in: Marina del Rey, Marina del Rey, Santa Monica, Santa Monica, Venice Beach

I'm a 24 year old girl that has a passion for fitness and helping other reaching their fitness goals. I have a lit cat, her name is Meggie and she's my best friend!

New | $1,200

Ashton, Female, 23yrs

Looking in: Westwood, Santa Monica, Culver City, Studio City, Sherman Oaks, Burbank

I'm easy going and always clean up after myself! I'm a pro at doing dishes and after work you'll usually find me watching netflix. I work full time so I am usually out of the house and don't mind giving people their space.

$800

Jahmir , Male, 19yrs

Looking in: Los Angeles, Santa Monica

Looking in to move in with someone asap. Im a quiet guy but very sociable when provoked. Idc about loud noises or anything you do you. I wanna start a youtube channel witha group but lack the motivatio. Im a gamer i usually play games when im off work. Im also down if you wanna hang out or just talk.

Found | $1,500

Emily, Female, 28yrs

Looking in: West Hollywood, Marina del Rey, Venice, Santa Monica

I'm an Aussie Digital Designer & Art Director - easy going, no fuss kind of person - very clean & tidy, respectable of other's belongings - love pets - sociable, very healthy; enjoy going out, exercise, design, culture, travel, weekend trips away - also like quiet nights in at home

$800

Paloma, Female, 25yrs

Looking in: Santa Monica, West Hollywood, La Brea

im friendly, I like to meet new people, I will go to an acting school so ill be out most of the time

Found | $1,000

Marita, Female, 28yrs

Looking in: Venice Beach, Santa Monica

My name is Marita and I study at Michelle Danner acting school in Santa Monica, I’m currently looking for a room nearby. I’m very clean and organized, I like being outside and I love exercising and yoga.

$1,600

Udhai, Male, 21yrs

Looking in: Santa Monica

been rooming the past 3 years while I lived in New Zealand and had great flatmates, loved every day of it :) I'm used to rooming so I know to be responsible with mine and others people stuff and keep things clean and am very easy-going and friendly!

$800

Marisa , Female, 23yrs

Looking in: Venice Beach, Culver City, Los Angeles, Santa Monica

I'm a very laid-back and easy-going girl! You can find me either out and about, going out with friends and doing things, or in PJ's at home binge watching shows! I'm extremely friendly and hope to have a good friendship/relationship with any roommate.

$900

Regina, Female, 23yrs

Looking in: Burbank, Studio City, Santa Monica, Los Angeles

Very clean and polite. I can get along with mostly anyone. Will most likely keep to myself.

$800

Gerard, Male, 23yrs

Looking in: Woodland Hills, Studio City, Santa Monica, San Fernando

Careful, respectful and clean

$850

Samantha , Female, 19yrs

Looking in: San Diego, Central Sacramento, Los Angeles, Santa Monica

If you don’t smoke I totally respect that and will go outside and will not smell up the house. I am really good about helping out around the house and am a good communicator. Looking for not only a roomate but a friend! This will be my first big move to Cali and I don’t plan on returning home. I will work as much as I physically can to make sure bills are paid on time each month. I also love to make music and sing, hike, and try new things!

$1,000

Brittany, Female, 22yrs

Looking in: Century City, Mar Vista, Santa Monica, Marina Del Rey, Culver City

I am from Washington state. I was recently accepted to Antioch University with the goal of obtaining my Master’s degree in Clinical Psychology. I plan on relocating in the summer (2019). I am extremely open to all personalities, great at communicating, on-the-go often and I’m sure I’ll be spending the majority of my time on school and work.

Found | $1,000

Kitra, Female, 21yrs

Looking in: Beverly Hills, Burbank, Santa Monica, Sherman Oaks, Studio City

I’m the perfect roommate because I mind my business, first of all. I will never judge you for anything you do and I’m trustworthy. I have very good common sense. I’m a clean person but not OCD, as long as you know to keep it tidy when we have company over is respectable. I’m 420 friendly, I have a small dog and I love to go for hikes with him. I’m also into fitness and being at the beach.

Found | $1,600

Sarah, Female, 25yrs

Looking in: Santa Monica

25 years old! Easy going, I have a French bulldog named Tilly back at home in Portland, OR. Thinking of moving her down here if living situation permits. Receptionist. Sober 4 months, looking for like-minded/supporting people.

Found | $600

Jameel, Male, 42yrs

Looking in: Santa Monica, Wilshire, West Hollywood, Burbank, Downtown, Pasadena, Long Beach

Responsible, Reliable, Respectful, organized and neat. Quiet, laid back yet sociable when engaged. Looking for a reasonably quiet, safe environment near reliable transportation of train, bus or both.

Found | $500

Leonardo, Male, 32yrs

Looking in: Santa Monica

Hi, I’m a photographer, male 32 years old. I’m looking for a room. I plan to move in March 2019. I’m a tidy and quiet person, please advise. Thanks

Found | $1,200

Alexandra, Female, 25yrs

Looking in: Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, West Hollywood, Los Angeles

Easy going, friendly, clean, professional, like to have fun, and respectful!

Found | $1,500

Rhianna, Female, 26yrs

Looking in: Marina del Rey, Culver City, Venice Beach, Mar Vista, Palms, West LA, Santa Monica

Hi, I'm moving to LA from Arkansas! I travel a lot for work. For fun, I like tv marathons, hiking, and grabbing brunch or cocktails.

$600

Eugeniu, Male, 20yrs

Looking in: Santa Monica

I am Math tutor, I help do homework!

$600

AJ, Female, 18yrs

Looking in: Santa Monica, Mar Vista, Westwood, West Los Angeles, Culver City

I am young, but responsible. I like to have fun and want to live with people I can have a good time with. I work almost full time, so I won't be around too much.

Found | $800

Ainura , Female, 18yrs

Looking in: Westwood Village, West Hollywood, Santa Monica

I’m a SMC student starting this spring. I’m very clean, responsible and friendly. I’m studying graphic design, but also have passion in dance and acting. Love spending my free time with friends.

$900

Krystina, Female, 22yrs

Looking in: Santa Monica, Los Angeles, Mar Vista, Venice Beach

I am a clean fun bubbly person. I'm living in Boston and want to take a gap year and move out to LA. I am 22 and love to do house work and chill.

Found | $500

Aiman, Male, 18yrs

Looking in: Santa Monica

Everything

Found | $1,250

Megan, Female, 23yrs

Looking in: Marina del Rey, Culver City, West Los Angeles, Santa Monica

I’m very easy-going, clean and organized. Working full time in Santa Monica, and I often am gone on the weekends. Looking for a place in SM or nearby, such as West LA, Venice, or Culver City.

$700

Elisabeth Henderson , Female, 31yrs

Looking in: Santa Monica

I’m a great cook