A better way to find roommates

100% free service to find or rent out spare rooms

Manhattan New York NY Rooms & Roomies

New | $650

Cecilia , Female, 29yrs

Looking in: Weehawken, Secaucus, Manhattan

I’m from Ecuador, I love the gym and healthy food...! I’m assistant kitchen...! I love the sports, the ocean

New | $700

Alexa, Female, 23yrs

Looking in: Crown Heights, Manhattan, New York

Young designer looking to start career in the city. Works hard. I dont smoke, drink occasionally. I am very clean, I work all of the time, will barley notice I'm there. I dance, read, like to workout, like shopping.

Found | $700

DeAnna

Looking in: Greenwich Village, Sunset Park, Manhattan

Staten Island native currently commuting into the city daily due to being employed in the heart of Greenwich Village as a Leasing Consultant. I’m tidy and like to keep my things neat unless I’m in the middle of a art project. I like to go to local venues for dancing and get togethers occasionally. I’m typically working or spending time with loved ones or friends. I don’t mind pets if you have them as long as they’re well mannered. Minimal furniture because I conserve space very well. I’m overall a pretty chill person - easy to communicate with. Has emotional and mental intelligence and respect for others. I’m Honest and trustworthy for sure. +great cook

Found | $600

Adriana, Female, 20yrs

Looking in: Manhattan, Queens, Bronx

I’m chill.

Found | $1,300

Daniel, Male, 19yrs

Looking in: West Village, Gramercy Park, Flatiron District, Peter Cooper Village, NoHo, Kips Bay, Murray Hill, SoHo, Midtown, Stuyvesant, Greenwich Village, Manhattan

I am an inbound exchange student for The Parsons School of Design from Sydney Australia. I would be staying in NY for one semester (Dec or Jan to Mid Year 2019). I'd prefer a private room/place that's fully furnished with internet, washer/dryer, kitchen and close to Parsons. About me: - An o̶b̶s̶e̶s̶s̶i̶o̶n̶ passion for cats and cat pictures - Cooks and bakes like an Italian grandma - Plays piano, guitar, ukulele, harmonica (terribly) - I am studying/aspiring to be h̶o̶m̶e̶l̶e̶s̶s̶ working in the entertainment industry - Kinda okay with computers and videos - Watches too much tv shows and movies on my laptop

Found | $900

Irisdelia, Female, 22yrs

Looking in: Manhattan, Bronx

Hello! I am a recent graduate who is now working in the South Bronx at an amazing non-profit. I was born and raised in the Bronx, but ended up going away to school. I have a strong work ethic and really value my quiet and space when coming home from a draining day at work. I am engaging, positive, and compassionate. I like a place that is also welcoming to visitors and that it ends up feeling like home. I am Puerto Rican, queer, and really love my alone time.

Found | $800

Ezees, Female, 27yrs

Looking in: Manhattan, Bronx, Queens

Hello! My name is Ezees, I am 27 and I just landed a job in NY. I am clean, quiet, and a great listener! I cook very well (every once in a while) I am looking for a female roommate that is also clean and respectful.

Found | $750

Aurélien, Male, 22yrs

Looking in: Manhattan

I'm a Belgian master student, doing a 6month internship in Manhattan. I've been studying International Business, and am very open-minded. I've already lived in shared apartments before and they all have been great experiences, that's why I want the same for this term! I'm sporty, like to cook, travel and discover new things everyday. I'm very smily and great to live with, don't smoke, don't have pets and can be quit if you prefer so.

Found | $1,250

Heather Payne, Female, 42yrs

Looking in: Westport, Manhattan

Incredibly reliable- extremely clean- super fun Canadian. I will bring a ton of light and laughter into your life.

New | $700

Maria, Female, 24yrs

Looking in: Manhattan, Harlem, Bronx, New York City

Hi! I'm a native New Yorker and teacher in the Bronx. I love cooking, cleaning, and traveling. I'm super friendly and chill, have great taste in music and movies and I'm generally to myself as a roommate.

New | $800

Marianna, Female, 25yrs

Looking in: Manhattan, Queens, Astoria, New York

Hello! I'm an Italian girl of 25 years old. I attend the university in Italy but in September i will move to NY for a couple of mounth or so. I would like to share a flat with other girls (no males please). I love dancing, cooking and meet new people.

Updated | $800

Deja, Female, 21yrs

Looking in: New York, Bronx, Manhattan

Hi My Name Is Deja I’m 21 And Work Fulltime. I Get Paid Every Week And I’m Normally At Work Majority Of The Week With 1 Or 2 Days Off. I’m just A Workaholic Whose Very Neat, Responsible, Friendly &’ Whose Also Open To New Things Hopefully You’ll Like Me.

Found | $1,450

Omar, Male, 29yrs

Looking in: Manhattan

Hi, My name is Omar, 29 Years old. Working in Hotel Management. I am looking to move in immediately if available. I am normal guy work long hours at work, so barely in the apartment. Dont smoke, I dont cook at home and chilled guy mind my business. Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you. Omar Salahi

Found | $1,800

Summer, Couple, 21-22yrs

Looking in: Manhattan

We are extremely clean and courteous. We also work during the day, so we won’t be around the apartment much.

Found | $1,100

Eva, Friends, 24-25yrs

Looking in: Manhattan

Hello everybody !! We are 2 french females and we search a flat in Manhattan ASAP !! We're coming the 11th January et we will spend 1 month. We're kind, funny, polite and clean !! Thank in advance

Found | $850

Philipp, Male, 22yrs

Looking in: Harlem, Greenwich, Manhattan

My name is Philipp, I´m from Germany, 22 years old and I´m planning to move to the New York area in February 2019. I am an international Leisure- & Event Management student from Stenden University in Leeuwarden, Netherlands and currently doing my Event Management minors in Bali, Indonesia and Bangkok, Thailand. I´ll be working for an event agency in New York as part of my 12-month internship program from mid of February on, which is why I’m looking for a nice and affordable apartment with friendly and fun roommates. If you need any more information about me, feel free to ask

$600

Ashley, Female, 19yrs

Looking in: Manhattan, Bronx

I am very clean, organized & respectful of others they’re space and privacy, baby sleeps throughout the whole night isn’t a loud fussy baby, I will need access to the kitchen/stove since I do cook. Will always have rent paid on time or before Never Late! I do not wish to live in a household with more than 2 roommates and except my roommates to be as clean & respectful as me.

$950

Ezra, Male, 39yrs

Looking in: New York, Manhattan

Clean, organized, respectful, quiet

Found | $650

Melanie , Couple, 21-30yrs

Looking in: Manhattan, Bronx

I Love meeting new people, Love to make great conversations and connections. I hear a lot of music and I also like to keep to myself at times. I work Monday through Friday and like to go out on the weekends with my girlfriend.

Found | $2,400

Chiara, Friends, 24-25yrs

Looking in: Manhattan, Harlem

Fun guys from Italy

Found | $400

Christina, Female, 32yrs

Looking in: Staten Island, East New York, Queens, Manhattan

Very clean stay to myself most time

Found | $800

Cadence , Female, 18yrs

Looking in: Manhattan

Hi Everyone! My name is Cadence. Basically, I plan on becoming a new yorker in fall of 2019 and attend community college in Manhattan. I'm currently in New Jersey finishing high school, and trying to set my future living arrangments while going to college there. I'm super fun and super relaxed at the same time. I'm not a clean freak, but I don't like messes either. But I'm down to make our apartment for me and whoever is with me fun, enjoyable and peaceful. FYI: I'm good with doing your laundry if your good with doing the dishes:)

Found | $700

Madalena, Female, 22yrs

Looking in: Manhattan

I am very conservative , keep to my self will not cause any trouble bringing uninvited guest around. I am professional and just need somewhere to live until I can find my own apartment. I am currently building my credit but can afford up to the amount i stated as i make 18/hr working at a firm as a secretary. I mean no trouble and will pay on time each month and be peaceful until i can further my career to live on my own.

Found | $1,500

Eva, Female, 23yrs

Looking in: Manhattan

I’m friendly, and worked in law fields. Wanna find a roommate who like clean and warm house.

$400

Jhonatan, Male, 32yrs

Looking in: Brooklyn Heights, Chinatown, Bronx, Queens, Manhattan

Hi i go to visit New York i want find one good place

$1,000

Hristo, Male, 36yrs

Looking in: New York City, Manhattan

I am very socialize person, professional and love to enjoying my free time well - studying, training, cooking, meet and talk with friends, go out for a walk, watching TV and movies and I love to make my schedule and planning my work and free time.

Found | $700

Melanie, Female, 22yrs

Looking in: Maspeth, Queensbridge Houses, Manhattan, Bronx, Queens

I am a Biochemistry major and senior at Pace University. I’m Colombian. I’m very clean and I respect boundaries. I roller skate, read, and watch movies for fun.

$1,300

Raymond, Male, 28yrs

Looking in: Manhattan

Hello my name is Raymond. I am a data analyst in the cancer department at Mount Sinai Hospital. My research focuses on breast cancer health disparities based on ancestry. I was born in Atlanta Georgia and moved to Maryland in high school. I went to school at Tuskegee University in Alabama where I got my bachelors and masters. I am very into different types of music such as jazz metal rap and electronic. I also am very into gardening. I am a social introvert and love talking to people and getting to understand there perspectives but always need a relaxing space to return to after a lot of talking. When at home I mostly watch YouTube, read, or sleep. I occasionally play video games but have not had time lately. I am not the most organized person in my own space but I always keep public spaces how I found them. Maintaining a clean bathroom and kitchen is idea for me but I am no neat freak.

Found | $1,500

Thomas, Male, 24yrs

Looking in: New York, Manhattan

Hi, I am Thomas (24) from Austria (The Sound of Music) and I am looking for a room. I will move to New York in February to work for a small media advertising agency. I am currently working at the Austrian National Broadcaster for international film and series. Except a German accent I am a very relaxed and open-minded person. -Thomas

$1,300

Andrew, Male, 20yrs

Looking in: Manhattan

Very clean and organized. Very easy going and independent.

$1,250

Ines , Female, 27yrs

Looking in: Manhattan

I work and study . Always busy but very friendly, clean and organized.

Found | $750

Omari , Male, 28yrs

Looking in: New York, Manhattan

Very VERY clean, organized, quiet, just need a place to rest my head. Work in fashion!

Found | $1,300

Ronald , Male, 58yrs

Looking in: Manhattan, Queens, New York

I'm an accountant for a lighting design and manufacture here in the city looking to rent a room and save money over the next 12-18 months to buy land in upstate NY. I'm a tiny house fanatic, Love gardening and travel three-four times a year. Im Flexible for move in date but April 1st is the soonest.

$800

Ezra, Male, 30yrs

Looking in: Manhattan, New York

Work alot, no drink, no 420. In relationship. School starts in the fall.

$900

Dylan, Male, 24yrs

Looking in: Manhattan

Hi!!! Moving to NYC from England in April!!! I’m a pastry chef! Going to work at Dominique Ansel kitchen! Hit me up if you wanna chat!

$800

Griselda, Female, 26yrs

Looking in: Hell's Kitchen, Manhattan

Student looking for a room, responsible, very clean and organized(: