Free to message

Folan Avenue

Norwood, MA 02062

Private room with shared bathroom
Rent
$750 per month
Bills
Not included
Security deposit
$700
Property type
Apartment
Room furnishing
Unfurnished
Preferred gender
Females & males (no couples)
Available on
Now
Background checks will be required for this room
Learn more

About the room

I am looking for a new roommate. Current roommate is moving out at the end of lease date, 7/31. Move in date would be 8/1. Current rent is $750 per month plus utilities, which have never cost more than $250 per person, often less. Must be able to pass background and credit check checks. Landlord prefers to be paid by venmo. 1 pet (dog or cat) allowed, and there are already gates up from my current roommate, most of which are mine and can stay. Also a small nice backyard. We are centrally located as both Boston and Providence are each a half hour drive away. Also there is a commuter rail within about a 5-8 minute drive, so very commuter friendly. Close by to Norwood Center and Walpole, which has a ton of restaurants and shops. Also very close to highways and two laundromats within walking distance. Off street parking included, but tenants are responsible for snow removal. Apartment is situated on a quiet, dead-end street with an Elementary School the next street over. Minimal furniture required, but willing to discuss if you have extra furniture to bring. Room for rent currently has a dark blue comforter on the bed (to identify in pictures). And is currently able to fit a queen size bed, dresser, book shelf, chair with a small ottoman. Room has a decent sized closet. Apartment is on the first floor of a 3-family and neighbors are incredibly friendly. The apartment gets a lot of nice natural light, and has a living room, pantry, decent size kitchen, 1 bathroom and also has a nice room adjacent to the apartment for storage.

About the roomies

I am a 38 year old single female. I work for an Animal Hospital, but I work 2nd shift from home (on the phones). I like to keep the apartment clean and have many interests including movies, comic books, trying out new restaurants and trivia with friends. I am a huge animal advocate and also a writer (for fun). I am looking for a roommate in at least their late 20’s, though 30’s and up is preferred. A non-smoker, who is friendly with a stable job. I am not into huge parties or drama. I am happy to have a few friends over for a game or movie night.

Nicole's verifications

Contact Nicole

Photo of Nicole
Nicole

To message Nicole or view their phone number you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more

Rooms MA Norwood 02062 Folan Avenue