A better way to find roommates

100% free service to find or rent out spare rooms

Elmont NY Rooms & Roomies

Rented | $700 inc

Elmont, NY

Unfurnished room in a share house

Looking to rent out the extra bedroom in my basement apartment. There's a full size oven, stove top, and fridge. Wifi and cable included in rent.

$800 inc

Elmont, NY

Furnished room in a share house

It's been me and my mother for 20 years

Found | $900

Joy, Female, 22yrs

Looking in: North Valley Stream, Elmont, Uniondale, West Hempstead, Hempstead

I am newly graduated from University at Buffalo and am currently taking classes to pursue nursing school. I work full time at City MD and am looking for a room to stay in until I decide to go to nursing school. (possibly a few months, maybe up to a year or longer). I am clean and organized, like to cook and try new things. I am friendly and very respectful.

Found | $600

John, Male, 23yrs

Looking in: Elmont, North Valley Stream, Floral Park, Franklin Square, Garden City South, New Hyde Park

John, I’m 23 I’m friendly, accommodating, trust worthy and clean

Found | $800

Crystal, Female, 40yrs

Looking in: Elmont, Hempstead

I'm clean, private, not a noise maker, I rest at home, not a party person, work n homebound only. No kids, partner. I'm nuerorican born n raised speak English only.

Found | $600

Sha Nasia, Female, 27yrs

Looking in: Levittown, Baldwin, Rockville Centre, Queens, Elmont, Uniondale

Im very clean and friendly. I only touch what belongs to me unless told otherwise. I love to cook and I'm also very private. I won't have much company besides my fiance and my sister. Im very easy to live with and most of the time I will be out.

Found | $1,000

Julie, Female, 23yrs

Looking in: Queens, Floral Park, Elmont, Hempstead, Jamaica

Clean, respectful, but fun and would like to hang out/be friendly with roommates. Super easygoing. Law school student, wouldn't have make a lot of noise or have people over often if at all, gone most of the day/

Found | $600

Sharifa, Female, 30yrs

Looking in: Hempstead, Elmont, Long Beach, Oceanside, South Valley Stream, Queens, Lynbrook, Rockville Centre, Valley Stream

I’m super clean and organized. I’m very responsible and respectful. I’m Very quiet and laid back. I don’t like noise. A place to call home to means rest and peace. . Oh and I’m totally against smoking. I’m a Hard working individual.

Found | $650

Darren , Male, 32yrs

Looking in: Jamaica, Cambria Heights, Elmont

Low key college student who is always on the go.

Found | $600

Lolo, Female, 21yrs

Looking in: Elmont

I’m pam I’m looking for a place to stay that’s near work

Found | $700

Rosy, Female, 29yrs

Looking in: Howard Beach, Canarsie, Valley Stream, New Hyde Park, Hempstead, Queens, Franklin Square, Elmont

I’m very nice and helpful person !! Responsible !! Work a lot so I’m barely home

Found | $800

Terynn, Female, 21yrs

Looking in: East Meadow, Elmont, Uniondale, West Hempstead, Nassau, Hempstead

Hello! I'm a student at Hofstra University. I'm from NJ. I work as a medical scribe during the weekend. I'm a very chill and outgoing person.

Found | $500

Alexis, Female, 22yrs

Looking in: Garden City, East Meadow, Elmont, Mineola, Levittown, Valley Stream, Hicksville, Amityville, Westbury, Farmingdale, Hempstead, Uniondale

I am very personable and easy going. I don't like drama and I'll honestly barely be in the house. I'll be at either school or work. I am a night person. I am a biology major on a pre-med track. Outside of studying, I like to go on outdoor adventures!

Found | $750

Dontaye, Male, 27yrs

Looking in: Elmont, Hempstead, Uniondale

Film director/ photographer looking for somewhere I can live comfortably and peacefully while pursuing my career

Found | $800

GENESIS, Female, 23yrs

Looking in: Malverne, Valley Stream, Elmont, Franklin Square

I am a full time worker who is looking for her own living space. It doesn't need to be fancy!

Found | $900

Beatriz Vilorio, Couple, 18-20yrs

Looking in: Franklin Square, Elmont, Jamaica

We work everyday barely home

Found | $650

Macela, Female, 29yrs

Looking in: Elmont

Hi, I'm cool, calm and colected. II was borb in Brazil and live in the US since 2013. I'm a nanny and a coordinator fora ESL school. I work and study a lot, and on my free time I go out hiking, traveling and learning new languages. I'm a clean person, I keep my room and comum areas organized and tyde. I have no pets, no kids, I don't smoke and don't do drugs (not 420 friendly beacuse I have allergies, sorry). I'm easy going, I comunicate well if something is bothering me and I'm glad to listen and adapt in case someone else is feeling unconfortable. I've lived by myself since I'm 19 years old and always had great experiences and friendships come out of house sharing in the past. Thanks for taking the time to read this and let emknow if you have any questions

Found | $900

Juliane, Couple, 21yrs

Looking in: Flushing, Valley Stream, Elmont, Bay Terrace, College Point

We mind our business and only sleep ,cook ,andshower when we're home.

Found | $800

Michael, Male, 32yrs

Looking in: Elmont

Almost the perfect roommate. Sociable, clean, open-minded to an extent. Not judgemental

Found | $900

Christian, Male, 18yrs

Looking in: Garden City, Westbury, Valley Stream, Elmont, New Hyde Park, Floral Park

Hi my name is Christian Thomas. I’m 18 about to turn 19 . I’m usually out and about for most of my days . I work full time and go to school part time. I go to Nassau Community College study sports health. I’m very quit guy. I rarely show people where I live. I’m very easy to get a long with and very calm. Also I don’t do drugs , I think it disgusting .

Found | $850

Wetz, Male, 25yrs

Looking in: Hillside Manor, South Floral Park, Franklin Square, Jamaica, Washington Heights, Elmont

I'm a very laid back and jovial individual, and I'm heavy into sports and movies. Im also very tidy

New | $700

Brandon, Male, 26yrs

Looking in: Elmont

Outgoing personality,

New | $750 inc

Elmont, NY

Furnished room with own bathroom

Private room, private bathroom, fully finished,

$650

Camila, Female, 23yrs

Looking in: Garden City South, Stewart Manor, Valley Stream, Franklin Square, Elmont

I am very clean and quiet and i need to move asap

$700

Usaiyah, Male, 18yrs

Looking in: Elmont

I’m very respectful and kind. I’m 18 and I’m looking to rent a room.

Found | $1,000

Joe ciasulli , Male, 77yrs

Looking in: Elmont

I'm very quiet and I'm very handy. I'm retired, I love sports

Found | $1,200

NIMISHA, Friends, 23-25yrs

Looking in: Valley Stream, Franklin Square, Floral Park, North New Hyde Park, Elmont

Am a full time worker in tjmaxx

Found | $600

Michael , Male, 28yrs

Looking in: Elmont

I am very quiet, also a very clean person. I will not have a crowd of people in your home.

Found | $1,100

Julio, Male, 27yrs

Looking in: Jamaica, Elmont, Valley Stream

My name is Jean I'm 27 years old, full time working as a manager at Successful Auto Driving school and full time student in Nassau Community College.

Found | $600

Danny, Male, 22yrs

Looking in: Garden City Park, Mineola, Hempstead, Elmont

Responsible, clean, no bother. Last year in school, looking for a place to stay. Pretty dependent and doesn’t like to bother people

$750

Cheryl, Female, 49yrs

Looking in: Hempstead, Franklin Square, Valley Stream, Elmont, Uniondale

48 year old female, single, no kids, retired, quiet, tidy.

Found | $600

Kathleen m chery, Female, 65yrs

Looking in: Hempstead, Valley Stream, Elmont

Independent

Found | $700

Nikki, Female, 23yrs

Looking in: Queens, Valley Green Acres, Elmont, Laurelton

I am mostly looking for my own private space to sleep comfortably. I work full time, in the gym so I'm out early and home late. Also looking for a weekend job to work more hours as well.

$1,000

Stephanie, Female, 30yrs

Looking in: Elmont, Garden City, Deer Park, New York

I am very chill, I love to cook. That's actually one of the things i do for a living. I am also an author and public speaker.

$1,250

Stephanie, Female, 35yrs

Looking in: Cambria Heights, Valley Stream, Elmont, Jamaica, Laurelton, Queens

I am reliable and to the point person. I like a quiet and peaceful at home vibe.

Found | $1,000

Tracey, Female, 23yrs

Looking in: Elmont, Islip, Lindenhurst, Nassau

So my name Trae I'm a free spirited person. Positive energy is the only energy i wish to contract. I currently work as an HHA and a DSP. While beginning to start my small business. I have a warm heart for helping people. I am a clean person it is the only way ones mind can function. I enjoy a good laugh just like anyone would and a glass of wine at the end of a tough week.