Verified
Free to message
2 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
1 roomie
Rent
$550 per month
Bills
Not included
Security deposit
$2,200
Property type
House
Room furnishing
Unfurnished
Preferred gender
Females & males (no couples)
Available on
Now
Stay length
Minimum 12 months
🚙 Parking available
🖥 Internet included

About the room

The house is a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, so roommates will NOT have to share a bathroom. Your bedroom has wood flooring, 2 large windows that look out over the side and backyard, and can comfortably fit a queen bed, dresser, and side table. The kitchen has brand new black stainless steel appliances and is fully furnished. The living room looks out over a field and is also fully furnished. There is a reading and craft room, and a large backyard that has an awesome octagon shaped porch. I will be your roommate. I am a preschool teacher at a Montessori based school. I work long hours, so I usually socialize most on weekends. The most important thing for me is that we both feel at home, so we are comfortable sometimes cooking together or hanging out in the living room. I don't want either of us to feel the need to hide out in our room if the other person is already in a room. Utilities will be split. We do have the availability of Google Fiber at the house, so we can decide if both of us would like to get that. This is a house. I was not comfortable giving my real address, so I gave an apartment complex address nearby. If our in-person interview at a coffee shop goes well, I can give you my address to go see the house in person.

Candice's verifications

Phone number
🇺🇸 US (417) XXX-XXXX

Rooms MO Kansas City 64138 Cambridge Avenue

Colleges nearby: UMKC & MCC.

Contact Candice

Photo of Candice
Candice
Candice's listing is not available
🇺🇸 US (417) XXX-XXXX
It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more