Free to message

Joey's room

Philadelphia, PA 19104

Private room with shared bathroom
3 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
$517 per month
Not included
Security deposit
Property type
Room furnishing
Preferred gender
Females & males (no couples)
Available on

About the room

My roommate and I are looking for a third roommate to move into a 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom house located in Mantua, West Philly (right next to University City). Estimated move-in date: May/June 2023. This property is leased by City Wide Realty and the lease renews every 6 months. There is a washer and dryer in the unit and a basement for storage on the ground floor. The house is located 15 minutes walking distance from Drexel campus and 25 minutes from Penn campus. The 34th MFL subway station is only 15 minutes away, SEPTA bus no 38 and 31 run very close to the house and there is also an IndeGo bike station a block away from the house if you prefer biking.

This room is unfurnished and it is $517 per month to rent. If you were to move in and sign the lease, we would require a security deposit, the first, and last month of rent, which brings a total of $1550The utilities include electricity, gas, and Verizon Fios internet, which costs around $100 per person every month. This house is not pet friendly since we have a cat already. LGBTQIA+ preferred but allies are welcome! No smoking of any kind is allowed. Please message me if interested and I can provide more information. Thank you!

About the roomies

Roomates are 2 LGBTQ+ individuals. One of us works from home. The other is a big Star Wars nerd, collector and gamer who works as a cooking instructor in center city.

Joey's verifications