Free to message
4 bedrooms
5 bathrooms
4 roomies
$700 per month
Not included
Security deposit
Property type
Room furnishing
Preferred gender
Available on
August 15
Stay length
Minimum 12 months
Background checks will be required for this room
Learn more

About the room

Hi everyone! My roommates and I are looking for 1 more female roommate (preferably in the age range of 25-32) to join us in our 4 bedroom/4.5 bathroom townhouse in Brewerytown (bordering on Fairmount). The place is super close to Aldi and just a 20 min walk away from the art museum! Street parking is free, and there is easy access to public transportation if needed. There is a washer and dryer in-unit, as well as a dishwasher. The house also has a nice amount of outdoor space, including a patio, a balcony, and a roof deck!

The available bedroom is on the 2nd floor and is approximately 135 sqft. It has two large closets with built-in shelving and windows overlooking the back patio. The adjacent bathroom is only used by the occupant of that room, has a bathtub and plenty of storage space. Rent is $700 per month plus utilities (usually about $60-$80/mo).

We are looking for someone who will be respectful and considerate, clean, and quiet when fellow roommates are working, studying, and sleeping. We unfortunately cannot accept anyone with cats or dogs due to allergies. We also cannot accept any smokers or drug users (includes vaping and weed). We are all super friendly and like to hang out when we have free time, like going to trivia together and movie nights!

About the roomies

I am a 28 year old doctoral student. I spend most of my time studying, but in my free time I love going for walks by the river, trying out new gluten-free recipes, and binge-watching a good TV show.

One of my roommates is a 25-year-old golf tournament director. She works from home during the week, and likes going to the gym and running in her free time.

My other roommate is 26 years old, works at the art museum, and teaches online college courses. In her free time, she loves to read, bake, and play the piano.

Please let us know if you are interested! Feel free to ask any questions you may have! We can provide more info and videos if you would like!

Sarah's verifications

Contact Sarah

Photo of Sarah
Online today

To message Sarah you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more