Free to message

Laura's room

National City, CA 91950

Private room with shared bathroom
3 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
2 roomies
Rent
$1,000 per month
Bills
Included
Security deposit
$500
Property type
House
Room furnishing
Furnished
Preferred gender
Females & males (no couples)
Available on
Now
Stay length
Minimum 6 months
Background checks will be required for this room
Learn more

About the room

Private, furnished room in a clean, quiet house/neighborhood in National City. Bathroom is shared with one person (a male). Located very close to the 805, 5, 54, and 125 freeways. 10 minutes from downtown SD and close to 32nd Naval base. Closest bus stop is 15 min away (walking). Plenty of street parking if you have a vehicle. Washer and dryer in the property that is available to use. The room has wood flooring and is furnished with a memory foam mattress and topper, all linens, TV and dresser. Closet has mirror sliding doors. You get use of the kitchen, patio, and living room. We share the cost of a cleaning service once per month of shared bathroom and common areas.

About the roomies

Home will be shared with a female and male professionals (not a couple) and a senior, rescue dog. We are both friendly and keep mostly to ourselves. He can be gone for weeks at a time due to his work and I work from home 3 days. I am looking for someone who is clean, friendly, responsible, trustworthy and respectful. This is definitely not a party house and the rental agreement is month-to-month, just in case our personalities don’t blend. Cleanliness is very important to me, particularly the common areas, so if you have a more relaxed approach this would most likely not be a good fit. I don’t mind you leaving dishes after cooking for a few hours but definitely not piled for days.

Room occupancy is for a single person (sorry, no couples). I don’t mind if you have guests or the occasional overnight guest but I am not looking for a daily hangout/sleepover (a.k.a 4th roommate). Utilities (electric, water, trash & fast internet) are included.

Room will be ready October 1. Prefer someone who is looking to stay 6 months or longer. Feel free to ask any questions.

Laura's verifications

Contact Laura