Photo of Brian D's room
Free to message
Rent
$1,000 per month
Bills
Included
Security deposit
$500
Property type
House
Room furnishing
Unfurnished
Preferred gender
Anyone welcome
Available on
Now
Background checks will be required for this room
Learn more

About the room

We’re looking for 1 roommate to rent a room in our home. This is a co-housing / co-living / rooming house / dorm-style home / single-room occupancy SRO.

It’s a large single-family house with 3 separate entrances. There are 5 (single occupancy) rooms and 3 bathrooms. We have a community kitchen, dining room, home gym and washer/dryer. The property was remodeled in 2018. There are ceiling fans, recessed lighting, central HVAC, quartz counter-tops and stainless steel appliances.

The 1855 sq ft house is located in Wrigley(at Spring and Maine), Long beach, and will be available for move-in 10/12/2021 (maybe as early as Oct 1st). This is not a party house. We’re interested in organized, clean and responsible roommates. No smoking, no drugs and no pets allowed.

My wife and I also have a room in the house to do office/administrative things once in a while. We no longer live here but plan to drop in from time-to-time to maintain our home.

Rent is $1000/month, which includes all utilities and maids who come twice, monthly, to clean the common area. There is excellent wi-fi coverage and every room has ethernet ports for highspeed, wired internet. I’ve included the staged pictures of the house and rooms, however, your room will NOT be FURNISHED upon move-in. There’s plenty(seriously) of street parking in the neighborhood.

Overnight guests are limited to 4 times a month (so that freeloading significant others won’t become a burden on other roommates or our utility bill) and rooms are single occupancy.

You’ll have to provide work history(pay-stubs), a security deposit ($500) and pay for a background check($30). We’d prefer it if you linked us to your social media account(s) and told us about yourself on initial contact. You can find my wife and I on Instagram

You’ll have convenient access to the 405, the 710, the LA river bike route and the metro blue line(nearest stop is less than a mile away, easy access to downtown LBC, the aquarium, DTLA).

It’s a short distance to the beach, Long Beach Memorial Medical Center, Long beach airport, target, CSULB, LBCC, The pike outlets, The traffic circle, Costco, innout, Los Cerritos Park, Bixby Knolls, cal heights, downtown, the pier, belmont shore, 2nd street, ballast point, shoreline village, the queen mary, the aquarium of the pacific, disneyland etc.

Questions we ask all potential renters:

-Do you currently rent? If so, where? - Why are you interested in moving? - When would you like to move in? - How long will you live here? -How many will reside in the residence? - Have you ever broken a lease? - How many evictions have been filed upon you? - What pets or animals do you have? Are you aware there are no pets allowed? - How many felonies do you have? - Do you smoke? Are you aware that it is a no-smoking building? - How many vehicles do you own? - What is your occupation? How long have you been at your job? - What’s your Facebook or Instagram link? - How much do you earn monthly (basically, can you pay rent)? - For what reasons could you not pay rent on time? - Who is your emergency contact? - Why should we rent to you? - Is there any additional information we should know?

Keywords: traveling nurses, people relocating, pilots, airline stewards, flight attendants, crash pad, short term (month to month) business, solo adventurers, and business travelers, Common, Ollie, Quarters, Startcity, X Social Communities, WeLive, wework, technology, tech, boarding house, multi-generational

About the roomies

  1. PRIVATE (partitioned)large living room, private entrance (shared bathroom A) is occupied by a late 20’s male CPA.

2. Bedroom 1 (shared bathroom A) is occupied by a late 20’s female grad student.

  1. Master bedroom (private bathroom) …………… CAN BE YOURS!

4. Bedroom 3 (shared bathroom B )  is occupied by an mid 20’s female in advertising/marketing.

  1. Bedroom 4 (shared bathroom B ) is occupied by a male early 30’s nurse.

Brian D's verifications

List your room or create a profile and verify to view Brian D on social media

Contact Brian D

Photo of Brian D
Brian D
Online this month
Brian D's listing is not available
It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more