Featured
Verified
Free to message
Rent
$915 per month
Bills
Not included
Security deposit
$850
Property type
House
Room furnishing
Unfurnished
Preferred gender
Anyone welcome
Available on
Now

About the room

My roommate is leaving our house and his room is up for rent starting either end of March or April 1st. It's a great group home with lots of character, three wonderful roommates, and two cute cats.

About the room: Spacious basement room with two windows, own bathroom attached to bedroom, and a large closet. Windows look out into the spacious backyard. Lounging area in basement with TV that you're welcome to use.

About the house: The house has four bedrooms, a spacious basement, a den, living room, dining room, and kitchen. Two of the bedrooms are in the basement, along with the washer and dryer and plenty of storage space.

The backyard is spacious and has seating and room to store bikes and to hang out occasionally. The neighborhood is walkable and close to local restaurants, grocery stores (Harris Teeter, Giant, & Whole Foods), a library, and a vast community park with tennis courts, basketball courts, baseball and soccer fields. It is a 10-minute walk to Pentagon City Metro Station and a 10-minute walk to Crystal City Metro Station. Street parking is available. It is a beautiful quiet family neighborhood with other group houses in the community Logistics: We are COVID safe and take precautions seriously. Utilities (wifi, gas, electric, water, trash) usually come out to $100-ish per month. The lease ends April 30th, so you'd be committing to two months, but we'd love to find someone that would like to renew the lease and stay on.

Please respond to this post, and tell me a little bit more about yourself. I'm happy to set up a time to chat more about the space. Thanks!

About the Roomies

About the roommates: There are 3 other roommates (all women), along with two lovable tortie cats. They all work from home at the moment. One of them works from the den, the other works in the dining room, and the third works mainly from her bedroom, although she occasionally comes up to work with us.

We are all pretty chill, friendly, and progressive. We love to hang out during and after work and on weekends. Our usual after-work activities are: watching TV (Gilmore Girls, Broad City, Rick & Morty, The Office, Parks & Rec), cooking for each other, doing puzzles, playing video games, slapping the bass, playing soccer, biking, etc.

We respect each other's space and privacy. We all do our own thing and have our own set of friends and interests, but we do hang out and bring our friends (part of the small social pod) together for fun game nights, dinner, or to hang out. All of us love the outdoors, cats and are environmentally friendly.

Karsyn Kendrick's verifications

Phone number
🇺🇸 US (706) XXX-XXXX

Rooms VA Arlington 22202 22nd Street South

Contact Karsyn Kendrick

Karsyn Kendrick
Online this month

To message Karsyn Kendrick or view their phone number you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

🇺🇸 US (706) XXX-XXXX
It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more