Verified
Free to message
3 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
1 roomie
Rent
$1,000 per month
Bills
Not included
Security deposit
$300
Property type
House
Room furnishing
Unfurnished
Preferred gender
Females & males (no couples)
Available on
Now
Stay length
Minimum 6 months

About the room

My 3/2 home is located in the beautiful hills just southwest of downtown Austin. Surrounded by greenbelt, you feel like you are out in the woods, even though the vibrant night life of downtown Austin is only a few minutes away (6th Street and 5 miles from Zilker Park, home of ACL and SWSX).

The neighborhood is a quiet, family oriented neighborhood. I go on runs without concern. There are neighborhood swimming pools, tennis courts, pickle ball courts, and basketball courts you can use.

My house is 5 minutes from HEB, Target, Whole Foods, Central Market, Walmart, and Best Buy. There are also many restaurants (sushi, BBQ, Mexican, American, cajun, sandwiches, etc) within 5 minutes of the house. My favorites include Eurasia Sushi, Cypress Grill Cajun, Via 313 Pizza, Tucci's Sandwiches, Donut and Taco Palace II, and Tarka Indian. It's a great location.

You'll have your own bedroom, bathroom, and living room. You'll have the ability to have alone time and hangout time based on how you feel.

I've only had female roommates over the past 8 years but I am open to female or male. No couples please. While I absolutely love dogs, I typically would like no pets here.

Thank you!

About the Roomies

I'm pretty laid back. I'm happy to chat and happy to leave you alone. It's been a crazy year so I will provide a good space.

I work for a tech company so I work from home. I have some video conference calls throughout the day. I typically cook at home. Usually my job would have me traveling but no business traveling until at least next year.

I do like to have a clean house so I hope you share that same trait. I don't have any pets. I don't do any drugs or smoke. I do drink but only if I'm doing something with friends. Every now and then I'll have out of town friends stay in my extra guest room. I'll give you a heads up when that happens for sure.

You'll have your own living room where you can relax or watch TV if you have a TV to put in there. The living room is furnished except for the TV but the bedroom is empty for you to fill out. The guest bathroom is furnished too.

Jason's verifications

Criminal background check
Evident logo
Phone number
🇺🇸 US (512) XXX-XXXX

Contact Jason

Photo of Jason
Jason
Online this month

To message Jason you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more