Photo of Theresa

Theresa

Female · 26 years · Graduate student at CSU Long Beach

Verified
Free to message
Team up

Looking in: Long Beach Los Angeles County CA.

Budget
$900 per month
Accommodation for
For myself
Ready to move
May 21
🏳️‍🌈 LGBT+ friendly
🌲 Cannabis friendly
🎓 Student
🙌 Interested in teaming-up

Description

Hi, my name is Theresa and I’m 26 years old. I grew up in Oakland and I’ve been living in Hawaii for the past year. I am very adventurous- I love traveling, surfing, camping, snorkeling, hiking, BBQing at the beach, skiing, etc. I’m sad to be leaving Hawai’i, but also excited to start my Doctor of Physical Therapy program at CSU Long Beach this summer.

Why I am a good roommate:

  1. I am mindful of cleaning up after myself in common shared areas. The only exception to this is if I’m in a time sensitive situation, for instance being late to class. At the very worst, my dishes would be done at the end of the day or the next morning. This doesn’t happen often but I just wanted to be realistic and transparent (I anticipate being stressed during finals week).

  2. I absolutely hate drama. If there is an issue I handle it by addressing the issue directly and politely. I hate passive aggressive text messages and post-it notes. I am open to feedback and constructive criticism- if I am doing something that bothers you, please bring it up to me. I definitely want to be as respectful of everyone’s space as possible. In situations where its a one- time kind of thing/ very rare occurrence, I really appreciate my roommates giving me the benefit of the doubt that this is an anomaly. I like to do the same as well. I’ll only really bring something up if I notice it’s a consistent pattern.

  3. I contribute to the household and take initiative. If the trash can is full, I’ll take out the trash. If the floor is dirty, I’ll vacuum the floor. I’m not one of those people that lets the garbage pile up so high and doesn’t do anything because they think someone else will take care of it. I try to actively do my share to help the household.

  4. I’m actually really chill. Above listed are my boundaries for what I expect of myself and for others. Beyond that, I’m accepting of everyone, outgoing, nice, easy to talk to, and fun. I’ll mainly be focused on grad school, but I also like to party, go to concerts, etc.

Theresa's verifications

Phone number
🇺🇸 US (510) XXX-XXXX
Photo of Theresa from Facebook
Facebook
Instagram
Photo of Theresa from Linkedin
Linkedin
List your room or create a profile and verify to view Theresa on social media

Contact Theresa

Photo of Theresa
Theresa
Online this month

To message Theresa or view their phone number you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more