Verified
Free to message
2 bedrooms
3 bathrooms
1 roomie
Rent
$750 per month
Bills
Not included
Security deposit
$300
Property type
House
Room furnishing
Unfurnished
Preferred gender
Females & males (no couples)
Available on
Now
Stay length
3 - 6 months
🚙 Parking available
🏳️‍🌈 LGBT+ friendly
Background checks will be required for this room
Learn more

About the room

1660 sq foot two level home - yours would be a 19'x10' room (two windows, 9' ceilings) with a large private bath in Jackson Ward, we're the first residential leasers after converting a commercial bldg to a 2 bed, 2.5 bath gorgeous property with huge windows on the lower floor, 11' tall tall ceilings and brand new appliances throughout the house. Also comes with a parking pass for one spot. Love this area. Blocks from Saison Market, Stoplight Gelato, Restaurant Adarra, J Kogi. Close to Kroger, VCU, walking distance to downtown RVA (I walk/bus to work most days), MCV, etc.
Split bills would be cable/internet and electricity, which would range from $100-125 for each a month. Water, sewage, trash are all free! (My lease extends until the end of June, but I plan to renew if the overall cost of the lease doesn't dramatically increase!)

Room is unfurnished but can be furnished anyway you like. If you want to furnish the common area, please ask before you bring.
Deposit and first month prorated rent are due prior to moving in.

Photos are of the downstairs living spaces (a desk, library and living room), the bathroom, laundry and kitchen. I do not have a photo of the unfurnished room but can send a photograph of the currently occupied room upon request.

About the Roomies

29 yo female professional, looking for an open minded, respectful, sensible, super responsible, friendly and ethical person, of either gender - lgbtq+ friendly is a must.
I'm a foodie and cook often, so there's always a well stocked fridge, pantry and spice situation. It's a priority for me to have a beautiful, comfortable, and clean home - so I am looking for someone who is down to share regular chores for the common spaces or go in on monthly/bi-weekly cleanings. The house is also occupied by a hypoallergenic Bengal - toilet trained, so no litter. He has free reign of the house aside from your room. For that reason, I'd not want to add a pet unless it was possibly an extremely well behaved cat who was also toilet trained (if so, I'd absolutely consider adding a cat to the home, as Lynx is super friendly.)

Arielle's verifications

Phone number
🇺🇸 US (904) XXX-XXXX
Photo of Arielle from Facebook
Facebook
List your room or create a profile and verify to view Arielle on social media

Rooms VA Richmond 23220 West Leigh Street

Colleges nearby: VCU.

Contact Arielle

Photo of Arielle
Arielle
Online this week

To message Arielle or view their phone number you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

🇺🇸 US (904) XXX-XXXX
It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more