Verified
Free to message

Green Lake Way North

Seattle, WA 98103

Private room with shared bathroom
3 bedrooms
1 bathroom
1 roomie
Rent
$1,100 per month
Bills
Not included
Security deposit
$1,100
Property type
House
Room furnishing
Unfurnished
Preferred gender
Females & males (no couples)
Available on
1st November
Stay length
Minimum 6 months
About the room

Howdy potential housemate! I am seeking one person to share my house in a sweet location 2-3 blocks south of Greenlake. Walk to Wallingford, Tangletown, 40/44/62/E busses. QFC, banks, bars and restaurants, post office all within about 6 blocks.

I’ve been here for three years, and my two roomies have left the nest.

Artists, musicians, tinkers, thinkers, nerds, geeks, gamers...all encouraged to apply!

We’ll discuss rent, as I haven’t quite figured out how much of the house I’ll take over and how much you’ll get yet. I imagine it’ll be in the $1100 range as a ballpark. We are responsible for Electricity, Gas, W/S/G, and Internet. To date, the bills have been around $150-200/month. Im getting hit with a big damage deposit since I’m taking over the lease, and I’ll ask that you share that. Figure move in cost will be around $2200...I may have some flexibility on how soon the damage deposit is due. Despite the flaws in the old house, she’s big and pretty badass in a great location. Considering most studios in the area are $1200 and up, she’s well worth the cost of admission.

TLDR;

GOOD: just had professional carpet and house cleaners come through. Great location. lots of space. Nice breakfast nook. Porch with a view of the park. Lots of potential if you’re willing to help me work. 420/nicotine (no cigs inside) friendly. small garage. Fireplace. yards. unlimited hot water and good water pressure. safe neighborhood. Street parking available. Garage work space available. walk to amenities. near busses to ballard, downtown, cap hill, Fremont, UW. (40, 44, 62, E) Artist, nerd, gamer, feminist, lgbtq friendly. New curtains all around. New dishwasher. New washer. New shower curtains and bath mat. Slowly erasing the grime the old roomies left!

BAD: 15 years of dogs in the house means it still smells a bit like dogs...I’m used to it by now, And the carpet cleaners and house cleaners just came as of 10/15. Yards are torn up as they were strictly doggy bathrooms for 15 years...Plans to reseed the yards come spring. garage is not weatherproof so can’t store anything sensitive in it. Busy street out front means there is road noise. House is 100+ years old and has its share of quirks.


Unfortunately in signing my new lease, I had to agree to no more pets in the house. It sucks, but it is what it is.

There is a large kitchen, two living/dining areas, two bedrooms, and one bathroom on the main level.

Two rooms upstairs that I currently live in. That may be subject to change. Now that the downstairs is cleaned, the rooms are appealing to me. When you come to look at those, I’ll show the upstairs and maybe you’ll like that more?

There’s a basement with a large area that has my business storage and the washer/dryer currently, we can arrange it to suit both our storage needs.

The house also has a small garage that I am using as storage right now. There is no power in the garage, and it is not weather proof, so I will be moving my stuff into the house as I have time.

I am undecided as to whether I will stay upstairs, or move downstairs and you can have the two upstairs rooms. Upstairs is awesome, but sloped ceilings mean no tall folks, and poor insulation means hot/cold depending on time of year. You can use the garage, and some storage space in the basement.. Living areas, kitchen, and bathroom will be shared.

We can negotiate the space to suit both of us, but I do require a fair bit of space for inventory storage, and a photography area.

Maybe you are business minded or have your own business already and we can collaborate?

Thanks for reading and I look forward to hearing from you!

About the Roomies

I am a 39 y/o male that works in Ballard three days a week and I work from home the rest of the time. I have a resale business and will be reconfiguring the house to suit my storage and business needs. Over the years, I’ve been a photographer, went to culinary school, worked at nintendo, built amps and pedals and tinkered with other electronics. I’ve got a wide range of interests that is always growing. Right now, I mostly work and am very focused on growing my business. I still love photography, reading, cooking, video games and plan to get back into tinkering at some point...if you share any of these interests, we’ll probably get along fine.

I 420 in my downtime, and vape nicotine. Not interested in sharing a home with anyone that is a heavy drinker, or into anything harder than weed/mushrooms on a regular basis. Cigs are OK outside, and I don’t judge if you have an occasional wild night.

I’d like to find a roomie that would enjoy cooking/sharing meals, with some regularity (1-3 times a week?) hanging out watching a movie or playing games, maybe set up a board game or BBQ night or something like that. I’d really like to live with a creator, as I’ve been stagnant lately and could use some inspiration! I value my alone time and privacy, and expect that you do as well, but ideally we can be friends as well as roommates. I’m also at a point that I need help growing my business...maybe you’re a social media or advertising wiz and we can work out some kind of exchange?

robin's verifications
Photo of robin from Facebook
Facebook
Contact robin for access
List your room or create a profile and verify to view robin on social media
Colleges nearby: UW.
Photo of robin
robin
Online this month

To message robin you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

Verified: