Photo of Alex's room
Verified
Free to message
4 bedrooms
3 bathrooms
3 roomies
Rent
$800 per month
Bills
Not included
Security deposit
$800
Property type
House
Room furnishing
Unfurnished
Preferred gender
Anyone welcome
Available on
Now
Stay length
6 - 12 months
🚙 Parking available
🌲 Cannabis friendly
🐱 Cat friendly
🐶 Dog friendly

About the room

Room for rent is the 3rd bedroom in my single family home on the Manchester/Glastonbury line right by Manchester Country Club for the golfers. With rent you get full access to the house/property and maybe even a spot in the garage depending how cool you are. Pets are definitely negotiable for additional fee depending on breed. HUGE FENCED IN YARD. House is about 2000Sq feet. It’s very clean and updated. Hardwood throughout. First floor laundry room. Big screen in the common area. Room has a pretty good sized closet and fits a queen more than comfortably in there now. Right off of 384. 15 mins to Hartford. Very suburban beautiful neighborhood. Water/electric/gas/internet we split 3 ways usually comes out to around 180 to 220 a month/person.

About the Roomies

My 24 yr old brother rents the 2nd bedroom here and he works a lot. He’s kinda cool but I like his dog a little more. Benji is a 1 year old lab/boxer mix (we think) and he’s a good boy but still a pup and he ate all my leather watch bands and belts. I don’t know why. He’s great with other dogs though.

As for me, I am a 30yr single male originally from Wethersfield. I work 100% from home out of my office which is in a separate part of the house where you won’t hear me. I’m super laid back and awesome. Movie quotes on point. Not awkward mostly. Very driven and work oriented. Have my life together kind of. I don’t drink a ton but the house is 420 friendly of course and i go out occasionally. No cigs inside. I golf a lot on the weekends so I’m not always around.

What I really want is to have a good human move in that I don’t need to worry about. I’d prefer a working professional but really doesn’t matter as long as you work. You are welcome to have people over anytime as the backyard is huge with a grill you can use of course. This is a great place for a 35 and under female or male that wants to live nicely out on there own with good people. All I ask is you respect the house as if it was your own. The room is going to be cleaned and ready by 7/20 as the person who was renting there before has move home to take care of a family member.

Alex's verifications

List your room or create a profile and verify to view Alex on social media

Rooms CT Manchester 06040 Sunnybrook Drive

Contact Alex

Photo of Alex
Alex
Alex's listing is not available
🇺🇸 US (860) XXX-XXXX
It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more