Verified
Free to message

East 14th Avenue

Denver, CO 80203

Private room with shared bathroom
2 bedrooms
1 bathroom
1 roomie
Rent
$800 per month
Bills
Not included
Security deposit
$800
Property type
Apartment
Room furnishing
Unfurnished
Preferred gender
Females & males (no couples)
Available on
Now
Stay length
3 - 12 months

About the room

Honestly, when I first saw this place I was amazed at how big it was considering the area. I've been to quite a few apartments in Capitol Hill and only a handful have been bigger than this one. We have a lot of wide open space that receives mostly unobstructed light throughout the day. The living room has exposed brick and is connected to the dining room with a half wall which helps add to the space. The building is 100 years old and it shows in some areas, particularly the bathroom. It's such an awkward bathroom to get into but you get used to it after time. It has a tub/shower combo that provides plenty of hot water (which we don't pay for). The kitchen is pretty standard and comes with basic appliances. We have a double sink, microwave, fridge, and a traditional oven and stove. The room available faces North with a big window that gets plenty of light. You could see downtown just a few blocks away. It also has a closet big enough to store your everyday stuff. There's another closet in the hallway that I don't use, so that would also be an option. The bigger room which I am in could also be yours. I've realized that I don't need as much space as I think I do. Our building section has 3 floors and 6 apartments. All of the neighbors are friendly thank god. We have a storage unit and laundry room in the basement.

About the Roomies

I'm 28 years old and I moved here from New York 3 years ago. I'm a Manager at Denver Pizza Company and run an aviation news website from home. When I'm not at the shop I'm usually at home working on the website or watching tv. I'm not a party animal and don't usually have guests over for an extended amount of time. I try and keep a quiet and clean house - making sure weekly cleanings are done. I do own a 3 year old trained and very well behaved black lab named Koda who lives here with us as well. He is super friendly and will give you the best welcome home kisses every day. I've had 2 other female roommates here in Denver. I can get you in contact with them and all previous roommates for references. 420 Friendly.

Greg's verifications

Phone number
🇺🇸 US (720) XXX-XXXX

Rooms CO Denver 80203 East 14th Avenue

Contact Greg

Photo of Greg
Greg
Greg's listing is not available
🇺🇸 US (720) XXX-XXXX
It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more