$850

Gore Drive

Haymarket, VA 20169

Private room with own bathroom
3 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
1 roomie
Bills
Not included
Furnishing
Furnished
Security deposit
$900
Property type
House
Preferred gender
Females
Available on
1st June
Parking
Available
Internet
Available
Stay length
3 - 12 months
About the room

Room for rent in pool home, 2 acres, on Bull Run Mountain north of Haymarket with gorgeous sunrise views.

WHAT'S FOR RENT: One bedroom and private bathroom within main house in a single level home.

WHEN IT'S AVAILABLE: Available June 1.

LOCATION: Bull Run Mountain Estates, Haymarket. North of Haymarket in the rural and laid-back community on the mountain, yet within commuting distance to Leesburg, Centreville/Gainesville, Warrenton, Middleburg areas.

HOW MUCH IS THE RENT: $850/month plus flat $50/month for electric bill.

WHO SHOULD APPLY: One female applicant only. Males, couples, families, smokers, children, dogs and cats need not apply.

HOME DESCRIPTION: Approximately 1/3rd of the way up the mountain; approximately 1588 sq. ft home; 3 bd 2 bath, full laundry room, wood floors, semi updated kitchen blends out to a high ceiling sunroom and wrap around deck in the trees; 2-acre wooded lot, in-ground pool, and spacious detached garage. Bedrooms, living room, kitchen, sunroom and deck are all on the same level. This is an in-house sharing arrangement.

WHAT IT INCLUDES: Most of the utilities, 11 x 11 bedroom, updated private bathroom (across the hall) with a bathtub shower, some bedroom furniture except bed, use of furnished house, and one garage parking spot.

UTILITIES: Most utilities are included in monthly rent including oil for furnace (for heat and hot water), Verizon Fios internet and Wi-Fi, sewer, trash/recycling, pool maintenance. Electric bill is not included in base monthly rent of $850 and will be charged as an extra flat rate of $50/month. Cable TV is NOT provided but can be subscribed to as desired.

LEASE TERMS: 3 or 6 month sublease then on a month to month basis thereafter. One months' rent of $900 as deposit plus first months' rent of $900 at move in. Background and credit check and current references required. Smoke and drug free home.

OTHER CONSIDERATIONS: Must be willing to open and close manual garage doors, walk steep driveway, use steps/stairs, open and close driveway gate, assist with general household cleaning/upkeep and like dogs.

About the Roomies

I rent this home and am subletting one bedroom/bathroom within the house. I am a middle-aged, self-employed female with 2 well-mannered Australian Shepherd dogs.

Photo of Joanna

Security of our users is important!

To message Joanna you need to be a member.

Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

Never transfer money without viewing the property and meeting the roommates.

Something suspicious about this listing? Report it