Free to message
5 bedrooms
4 bathrooms
1 roomie
Rent
$1,200 per month
Bills
Included
Security deposit
$1,000
Property type
House
Room furnishing
Unfurnished
Preferred gender
Females & males (no couples)
Available on
Now
🚙 Parking available
🖥 Internet included
🏳️‍🌈 LGBT+ friendly
Background checks will be required for this room
Learn more

About the room

I am renting a room or rooms depending on the needs, I have the following rooms available (note rent price might change depending on needs all bedrooms can be finished or unfinished) downstairs bedroom with own bathroom and closest in the common area right outside. The upstairs bedroom with closest in the room and has its own bathroom with double vanity, empty flex room next to the upstairs laundry room has a large walk-in closet, downstairs flex room (office) has no doors but a large space to the right of the front door close to the downstairs bedroom. The basement is newly finished with laminate floors, a pool table, a dart board, a projector and wet bar, an empty flex room, and a full rouge fitness gym which includes bumper plates, dumbells, and a lifting rack. The house is in the groove park community which has a full Olympic size swimming pool, tennis courts, and holds many social and community events including vegas night, chili cook-off, Halloween costume contests, and much more. The neighborhood is one street over from anything you can imagine Walmart, Target, Best Buy, Home Depot, Lowes Starbucks, Race Track, and countless more. All rooms have smart TVs and I have accounted for (Netflix, HBO Max, ESPN+, Hulu, Paramount +, Peacock and every major networks) everything is included. The living room fireplace is gas and the kitchen stove is gas. Additionally, the parking spot in the garage is available if requested.

About the roomies

My name is Matthew I am 34 male that is prior the military and currently work for Georgia Tech mainly remotely but i do have to go into the office from time to time. I work as a project manager my office is in the very corner of the basement far away from the rest of the house. I have two dogs both very friendly and get attached once they know you one is Kratos he is a Husky Shepard mix and the other is Gunner a Shepard Lab mix both are about 8 years old. I am looking for a roommate my wife unexpectedly moved out and is filing for divorce and the house is way too large for just me and the dogs and I figured I could open it up to someone that may need a place.

Matthew's verifications

Credit check available

Matthew's social media

List your room or create a profile and verify to view Matthew on social media

Rooms GA Cumming 30041 Poplar Grove Lane

Contact Matthew

Photo of Matthew
Matthew
Online this week

To message Matthew or view their phone number you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more