Free to message
3 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
1 roomie
$1,000 per month
Not included
Security deposit
Property type
Room furnishing
Preferred gender
Available on
Stay length
Minimum 12 months
🚙 Parking available
🖥 Internet included
🐱 Cat friendly
40+ years welcome
Background checks will be required for this room
Learn more

About the room

The room for rent is on the upper level. It is a master bedroom with an ensuite full bathroom. Adjacent to the master bedroom is a loft that’s 11’ x 16’. My daughter and I currently have a couch and TV in that loft but it could be shared with your office if you wanted to work there. The lease would be for 12 months starting September 1, ideally, or October 1, if necessary. I would show you the house and make sure it’s a good fit for everyone, but the landlord would make the final decision, requiring a background and credit check.

The main floor has the living room and the kitchen with an adjacent eating nook. The lower middle level has two more bedrooms (mine and my daughter’s) and a bathroom we share. There is an additional basement room for storage and also a basement laundry room. There’s ample parking on the street and in the private lot.

About the roomies

I have been living alone for the last year except for when my daughter comes home from school for the weekend. My work schedule is hybrid: three days at my job and two days at home. I have a 13 year old cat name Carla who is friendly and chill.

Karin's verifications

ID verified
Stripe logo