Photo of Allison's room
Updated
Verified
Free to message
2 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
1 roomie
Rent
$1,250 per month
Bills
Not included
Security deposit
$1,250
Property type
Condo
Room furnishing
Unfurnished
Preferred gender
Females
Available on
June 1
Stay length
Minimum 12 months
Background checks will be required for this room
Learn more

About the room

The condo is three blocks from the beach, right by some amazing restaurants and bars (Thai food, Indian food, Mexican food, Southern food, pizza, and a few dive bars and cocktail bars).

Bus line to downtown is within a block away. There are two parking spots included, both in a garage, tandem style.

Bedroom is unfurnished and large enough to have a king size bed plus full size furniture and desk, etc. The bedrooms share a decently-sized balcony. Both bedrooms are master suite style, so large and with full baths.

There is an in-unit laundry, a dishwasher, and a gas fireplace. If you have a cat, that is fine! There's actually a built in space in the laundry closet with a cat door to access the litter box. There is a rent fee for cats ($5 per month right now, but not sure if that will change with a new roommate. That depends on the condo's owners).

The building is coded and the apartment also is coded plus has two locks. If you're concerned at all about security, you don't have to be in this condo.

About the Roomies

I'm a 31 year old, female middle school English teacher. Due to Covid, I have been working remotely for the last year, and likely through the end of this school year. I teach from my bedroom, but my current roommate says she has never heard me teaching in the year we've been living together. When I do go to work, it is from 6am-5/6pm or so, so I'm rarely home during the week then.

I have a 14 year old mild-mannered dog, who will demand pets from you if you want his affection, but will leave you alone if you don't. I love running, yoga, true crime documentaries, reading (there are about 300 books in the bookshelf in the living room, and your books would be a welcome addition!). I am pescatarian, but don't mind meat in the home. I love cooking and baking, and you would be welcome to eat any of my baking creations. I prefer to keep the living and kitchen space as clean as possible, but whatever goes on in your room is your business! As long as you are clean/organized in the living space, weโ€™ll be great. I would be glad to binge watch some tv and grab tacos/pizza any time, go for runs or hikes or do yoga (if youโ€™re into those things), but also love my โ€œme time,โ€ and am usually in my bedroom.

Allison's verifications

List your room or create a profile and verify to view Allison on social media

Rooms CA Long Beach 90803 East Broadway

Contact Allison

Photo of Allison
Allison
Online this week
Allison's listing is not available
๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ US (661) XXX-XXXX
It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more