Photo of Lynn's room
Free to message

Lynn's room

Los Angeles, CA 90036

Private room with shared bathroom
Rent
$1,100 per month
Bills
Not included
Security deposit
$1,100
Property type
Apartment
Room furnishing
Furnished
Preferred gender
Anyone welcome
Available on
Now

About the room

This lovely 2600 sq. ft. 4 bedroom/2bath Spanish style duplex is located in a fabulous location not far Beverly Blvd. and LaBrea, walking distance from Trader Joe’s, Ralphs, CVS, Farmer’s Market, The Grove etc.. The spacious 14’ x 15’ room with two closets, vanity, air conditioner and ceiling fan is currently available. Depending on someone’s needs it could be semi-furnished with a very comfortable single bed, dresser and t.v.. There’s a wonderful patio out front and great bbq space in the back to enjoy. New washer/dryer. The other three of us, all in creative fields, have lived together for 5 yr. and 10 yr. respectively. We share the house with two cats Bruisy, a British Shorthair and Wolfie who is outside most of the time. We are looking for a clean, considerate, responsible, employed person who will be happy to help upkeep our home.

Room is available before December 1st.

Rent does not include utilities, internet or housekeeper (twice a month)

-easy street parking (you need to purchase a parking pass as it is zoned with plenty of parking available) - new wash and dryer included - gas and charcoal grills

Sorry, no additional pets.

First month/last month rent and security deposit.

About the roomies

The available room is very peaceful. We have two cats Bruisy who’s indoors, and outside for the most part is Wolfie. They’re very well behaved and rescues of some kind. I share the house with Ray, who works in fashion is a very independent soul and travels intermittently. There is also Mike who is a graphic artist and editor. He’s great and super laid back. I work in film, and some t.v., packaging both creatively and financially. I do a fair amount of work with various overseas partners. I work out of the house.

The house is very mellow. We get along super well, but mostly do our own thing. I think this is everyone’s chill zone for the most part so perfect for unwinding after a crazy schedule. ;) We all cook a bit, and are respectful of cleaning up after ourselves.

We’re an eclectic group, Ray and Mike are in their 40s and I’m 54.