Featured
Verified
Free to message

Quincy Street

Somerville, MA 02143

Private room with shared bathroom
Rent
$1,033 per month
Bills
Not included
Security deposit
$1,033
Property type
Apartment
Room furnishing
Unfurnished
Preferred gender
Anyone welcome
Available on
December 1

About the room

The apartment is one-quarter of a house. The other three units are also three bedrooms and all the neighbors are lovely. We hang around the fire in the backyard from time to time and we help each other out. We have a group chat where everyone can reach out to each other.

The apartment currently is rented by me and two other girls who will be moving out this month. It is a three-bedroom apartment in Somerville. There is also a living room, bathroom, and kitchen. The apartment is currently furnished, but with the other roommates moving out, some of the furniture will need to be replaced. There is a front porch, back porch, and backyard. On warmer days, I enjoy sitting on the back porch and hanging out. The backyard has a fire pit that the units share and is a social space for everyone. If you’d like, you are welcome to plant things in the backyard. One of the neighbors has their own garden going. My favorite thing is the enormous mint plant near the back porch. The apartment also has a basement with laundry machines. All of the tenants have access to the basement and laundry. It is a shared respected space. The laundry has been made free by the landlords during this ongoing pandemic which is a big help for everyone.

The location is amazing. Both the grocery store and post office are one block away. If you walk down the main street one way, you will be at Union square which sports many food options and cute shops, my favorite is the Japanese market. Go the other way, and you’ll reach porter square, another great place for shopping and food. Our apartment is also situated within a couple of miles of Harvard Square, Davis Square, Ball Square, and Assembly Square. We are just west of Boston, and just north of Cambridge and Brookline. These three cities are my favorite to explore, eat at, and walk around.

About the Roomies

Hi! I’m Bridget, and I’m originally from Santa Monica, California, but I’ve been living in Somerville, Massachusetts for the past 4 months. I’d describe myself as easy going, social, and artsy. I enjoy cooking, making art, investing, watching sunsets, and eating at great restaurants. I also love learning about animals and astronomy in my free time.

I’m an undergraduate student at Babson College, and I plan on living here for the next two years. I tend to wake up early and stay up late, but I don’t make too much noise, and I won’t crowd the living space. I go to University around 2-4 times per week during the semester, but I do get Covid tested every week that school takes place, and I try to limit my exposure beyond that.

I’m looking to move in two new roommates as soon as possible. Preferably younger men and women who are students or starting their careers, but I’m open to anything. I don’t mind drinking or smoking, but smoking must be done outside, such as the front or back porch. I’m looking for roommates who are clean and tidy. We will split cleaning responsibilities for the shared spaces such as mopping and sweeping, and I plan on having an agreed-upon cleaning schedule. Roommates are also expected to be in charge of their own dishes, and preferably wash them within a day of usage. Everyone is expected to clean after themselves and take care of their own items. I don’t mind overnight guests as long as we discuss it beforehand. I’m pretty flexible and I prefer you to be straightforward with me.

There are pets in the house. I own two ferrets who tend to play in the living room every morning and evening. They sleep around 20 hours a day and are always supervised when out of their cage. They are very friendly animals and I clean their cage every day to ensure the apartment doesn’t contain odors. I also own hamsters, but they stay in my bedroom and don’t leave their cages.

The rent for each room is $1033 per month which is an equal third of the total rent: $3100. If you are interested in the apartment we can set up a time to get to know each other virtually. If you are in the area and serious about moving in, we can also set up an in-person visit. Please send serious inquires only.

Bridget's verifications

Phone number
🇺🇸 US (310) XXX-XXXX
Photo of Bridget from Linkedin
Linkedin
List your room or create a profile and verify to view Bridget on social media

Rooms MA Somerville 02143 Quincy Street

Contact Bridget

Bridget
Online yesterday

To message Bridget you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more