Verified
Free to message

Tina's room

Palm Bay, FL 32905

4 bedrooms
3 bathrooms
2 roomies
Rent
$850 per month
Bills
Included
Security deposit
None
Property type
House
Room furnishing
Furnished
Preferred gender
Anyone welcome
Available on
December 1
Background checks will be required for this room
Learn more

About the room

REDUCE THE RENT to $500.00 ~Temporary Room ~ WORK EXCHANGE (ish)... Older home with pool (professionally cleaned weekly) in NE Palm Bay ~ Turkey Creek area. Looking for home improvement guru and yard/landscaping/gardening and/or domestic help. First... We do take Covid seriously. Your space is semi-separate and will allow for isolation of space for the first 2 weeks. (while still allowing for the work to be done too :) ) We will require AT LEAST 2 test, preferrably 3! If you are not of the belief that masks in public and staying out of crowds (especially indoors) is STILL important (here comes flu season! ) than this isn't going to work for us. Here is the "ish"....part and we're flexible.
Your space can be set up as a quasi studio apartment. It is the master with ensuite bathroom and private entrance. You can put a drink fridge and a microwave in there, if you wanted. (you would supply) COUPLES ARE ENCOURAGED but will change the numbers some. For 25 hrs a month (ish) rent will be reduced to 500.00. (ish). For more hours a week, I'm willing to provide some food staples. We need home repair, maintenance and updates needed. We also have 2 small garden beds behind schedule. We have a semi-abandoned water catching recycling system with small pump needs some love. Along with the on-going landscaping needs. (weeding, etc...more than just ride the tractor to mow!) We will be hands on for these projects, we just need your assistance, expertise and troubleshooting knowledge on the skilled labor we do not have. BONUS is you know FL Code!! ;) To protect ourself from those that just want cheap rent without the capability of getting the tasks done, whether it is addiction, lack of initiation or lack of integrity, this is a WEEK to WEEK offer for up to 3 months to begin with and possibly longer. An agreement will be required outlining the WEEK to WEEK lease for both parties. (and that you take ALL risk for yourself around my pool for ALL reasons :) ) Leave when you want. Be prepared to leave within weeks if you are not able or capable of the work part. :) We are going to talk to those interested and find the best fit so that we are not WEEK to WEEK and that this is a win-win for everyone. We are trying to find that person who is transitional and not just looking for a place to crash for while. We are 420, LGBTQ+, BLM friendly. We don't drink, but you do you! If it is an addicition and you aren't in a place where you can hold up your end of work and rent for the next 3 months. This isn't the place for you right now.

About the Roomies

The house was home to 3 families for a decade. Then, Life happened. Quickly. Now, there is a full time student and an owner who works from home. The goal is to strengthen the house while growing food and collecting, conserving and recycling water with a shady spot to relax during the 420 hour eating and enjoying life under the tree. I would like to meet like-minded people. I believe we are One Human Family sharing One Planet. And this seems like a WIN-WIN-WIN!

Tina's verifications

Phone number
🇺🇸 US (305) XXX-XXXX
Photo of Tina from Facebook
Facebook
List your room or create a profile and verify to view Tina on social media

Rooms FL Palm Bay 32905

Contact Tina

Photo of Tina
Tina
Online yesterday

To message Tina you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more