Photo of JD's room
Free to message

JD's room

Columbus, OH 43201

Private room with shared bathroom
$327 per month
Not included
Security deposit
Property type
Room furnishing
Preferred gender
Available on
🚙 Parking available
🖥 Internet included
🏳️‍🌈 LGBT+ friendly
Students welcome

About the room

$327 Affordable room near Short North (and Campus) available Oct. 1 no laundry on site off-street parking shared bath private room

  • I try my best to be completely transparent about what the space offers and lacks and the type of person I hope to find.

The Location: The joint is one block from Short North Condados, Out of the Closet, the Post Office, and a very short walk to the SN Kroger. Great location for students that want to be closer to the Short North area and for recent Grads/Young Professionals that are wanting to cut housing costs. There is a COTA Bus that runs on High Street, Summit Street, and 4th Street all a very short walk away. Easy access to 71/670/315 and multiple bike lanes nearby. You can easily walk to campus and downtown depending on which parts you are going to.

The Space: You would pay roughly $400 a month total and a $327 deposit. The apartment is a two bedroom/one bath on the second floor of the building. I have most of the space furnished already so ideally this would be for someone who only has bedroom furniture (I am open to negotiating some replacements) There is not a washer and dryer (some laundromats nearby). There is street parking which is a part of the Short North Parking Plan that costs $25/year (keep in mind street sweeping) or free parking behind the building, but that gets dicey. The mail situation isn't great, if you plan to have a decent influx of postage/packages then I would suggest making a small investment into a PO box at the close by Post office. There is a dishwasher, gas stove, full size refrigerator, microwave, toaster oven. The apartment doesn't have the most storage, but it is manageable.

The Environment: It is a pretty quiet neighborhood for the most part if you are used to living in the city. The biggest noise you will hear are the sirens from the fire station that is a few blocks down (you get used to it really quick). There is construction on 5th Ave and High Street (along with the rest of the whole city), it can get annoying but it usually doesn't affect me too much. There isn't much interaction with neighbors, you can take that how you wan't. It is a pretty mixed composition of various socio-economic statuses and backgrounds. The space isn't really big enough for pets, but again could negotiate. I find the area to be pretty safe, there are many parks and the area is changing. Best advice: know where not to go and you'll be fine (I typically stay away from going east of I-71).

What I expect: First, I require three things: respect, privacy, and accountability. This includes personal life, property, responsibilities, and space. Other than that I hope for someone who is open-minded, spontaneous, social, clean, and organized. Roommates don't have to be friends but it is always helpful to have some what of a bond. I expect the apartment to be a judge free and fun place. If you cannot contribute to that then this might not be the right place for you.

If you have any questions please email or call; include your name, number, and a short bio. Please do not inquire if the above does not describe you.

Bedroom furniture in picture does not come with room

About the Roomies

Myself: I am a twenty-three year old gay male who graduated from Ohio State. I work Monday through Friday during the day and usually go out with friends or lounge in the evenings. I am not home most of the week and usually out and about on the weekends. I am a very social person and enjoy having people over, hosting, organizing events and the ideal roommate would take part in these. I am a very open person, I try to communicate as best as I can and always remain transparent. You are going to get out of this as much as you put in.

JD's verifications

Phone number
🇺🇸 US (614) XXX-XXXX

Contact JD

JD's listing is not available
🇺🇸 US (614) XXX-XXXX
It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more