Free to message

West Spruce Street

Tampa, FL 33607

2 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
1 roomie
Rent
$900 per month
Bills
Not included
Security deposit
None
Property type
Apartment
Room furnishing
Unfurnished
Preferred gender
Anyone welcome
Available on
Now
Stay length
7 months
Background checks will be required for this room
Learn more

About the room

$889/month: Large, private room with private bathroom with tub/shower, large vanity space and storage both under the vanity and in a side closet. In bedroom, giant walk-in closet with shelving. There is a window overlooking courtyard in the bedroom, large enough to fit a king size bed and a full dresser set! Gray/White color scheme throughout the house, fan in room and white, wood blinds. The room is available beginning September 1, 2020 and will be available until 4/1/2020, so a 7 month lease.

Income verification of at least twice the total rent cost for the household will be required on the lease agreement. Rent is roughly $900 a month ($1803 split + bills, which usually total about $100 each for internet and electric both being about $50 each) for the entire space.

As far as income verification when moving in, you will need to be able to show proof that you $3,600 a month (will need previous month’s pay stubs or last year’s tax forms to show income, either or). A clean background check is also required.

The apartment is in South Tampa directly across from International Plaza, 5 minutes from the airport, 10 minutes from DT and about 15 minutes from Ybor City. Great food in every direction and convenient location for anything you need. 5 minute from the Veteran’s Highway and about 3 minutes from 275. Pets are welcome, there is a deposit and $35/mo pet rent fee that will be applied in addition to rent.

As stated before, bills are not included, but all utilities usually average about $100 a month per person (internet and electric combined). There is a washer and dryer in the unit, indoor hot tubs, 2 pools, a zen garden with outdoor grills, a tanning bed and 2 dry saunas. There is a game room with a virtual golf simulator, lounge areas, event rooms and a computer lab with apple computers and a free printer. There are private work spaces on each floor with free WiFi as well.

Please text or send a direct message to set up a time to come look at the space! Recent roommate moved out so looking to fill the spot quickly!

About the roomies

My name is Shelby, I am 29 and have a baby coming November 1st so I will be moving across country to live closer to family. I am looking to find an exceptional replacement to take over the rest of the lease, which will be 7 months. It is not my, but the community’s regulations that anyone living on the property must be on the lease for safety and security purposes.

The current tenant is male, 28 and very clean and quiet with no pets or children. He travels to do government contracts and also does stock trading. Lyndon is super sweet and willing to go with you anywhere but also keeps to himself quite regularly. Originally from Minnesota and been in FL for a little over a year now and loving it.

Shelby's verifications

Shelby's social media

List your room or create a profile and verify to view Shelby on social media

Rooms FL Tampa 33607 West Spruce Street

Contact Shelby

Photo of Shelby
Shelby

To message Shelby or view their phone number you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more