Free to message

Rachel's room

Salem, MA 01970

Private room with shared bathroom
4 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
2 roomies
$1,000 per month
Not included
Security deposit
Property type
Room furnishing
Preferred gender
Females & males (no couples)
Available on
March 1
Stay length
4 - 9 months
🚙 Parking available
🖥 Internet included
🏳️‍🌈 LGBT+ friendly
🌲 Cannabis friendly
Children friendly
Students welcome
40+ years welcome
Background checks will be required for this room
Learn more

About the room


Hello! This is a warm, welcoming, quiet, safe space in one of Salem’s best neighborhoods! Located near the ocean, woods, bike paths, conservation land, a 6 minute walk to Crosby’s Market, about a mile from downtown, a bit further to the commuter rail, and steps from Forest River Park (see outdoor pics), there is a small yard and plenty of on street parking always available. Located on the second floor of a two family home, the room is cozy and lovingly furnished. Linens and basic kitchenware provided. $100 is the charge for utilities of gas, electric, and internet.

Occasionally a friendly dog stays over but sorry :( that permanent pets are not permitted.

First month’s rent + security + background check required. Serious inquiries only, please.


About the roomies

Clean, quiet and respectful former photographer and educator who values healthy living and integrity. Other person is a professor who is gone in the summer, so there are only two people here then.

I do not care about your sexual orientation or ethnicity but I do care that we share values around successful, cooperative living so open and honest communication are essential.

Rachel's verifications

Contact Rachel

Online this week

To message Rachel you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more