A better way to find roommates

100% free service to find or rent out spare rooms

Farmdale Avenue, North Hollywood, Los Angeles

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Roommates

3 Roommates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableMar 1, 2019
Length of StayFlexible
Preferred genderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Monthly rent$1,000
Security depositOne months rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

If you're looking for a place to call home that feels like a relaxing, homey haven from the fast and furious bustle of LA, look no further. Everybody's favorite part of the house is the backyard which is huge and inviting (see photos), a very comfy living room with a TV, plenty of couches, and an open floor plan which leads you right into an island-centered kitchen. All amenities are close to new, with top of the line appliances like our Maytag washer/dryer, dishwasher, central air and heat, and refrigerator.

This house is shared with 1 couple - me, (the owner) and my girlfriend Emily, 1 additional roommate named Max who (like me) is also a musician, and a 25-pound little Jack Russel dog named Amigo. We are 10 minutes from NoHo Arts District, a 5 minute walk from USA Fitness, 5 minutes from the 5 freeway as well as the 170, 5 minutes from the Burbank Airport, 15 minutes from Burbank, Valley Village, Studio City, Van Nuys, and more!

The room is $1000/mo although that is negotiable down the line if we all really get along and you plan on staying awhile. We are looking for a quiet, dog-loving person who is clean, responsible, low-stress, low/no drama, and chill. Vibe is extremely important to us. I am a songwriter, and work out of my recording studio in the backyard pretty much every day until the evenings. Emily works a day job and comes home around 6 or 7 pm most days. Max is a bass player (very quiet though) and spends the days practicing in headphones at home, out on gigs or meetings, or spends long periods of time away from home on tour with various bands. In the evenings, Emily and I tend to hang in the living room eating dinner and watching TV. Some nights, we have poker nights in the backyard or fire pits in the summer. It's an incredibly charming place to live and we are looking for another friend to join us.

***Note to musicians: many of you in my network reading this may be musicians. Please know that we are prioritizing non-musicians since 2 of us already are musicians and work from home. This is nothing personal, and strictly a matter of keeping the best flow for the house throughout the day/week. We do prefer people with a steady day job outside of the house or those who travel for work***

Please e-mail if interested!

Mike on social media

You need to be logged in & verified to view social content.


Contact Mike
Online Today
Verified:United States of AmericaMore info
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Saticoy / Beck3 min walk
Saticoy / Tujunga3 min walk
Saticoy / Lankershim9 min walk
Lankershim / Saticoy9 min walk
Saticoy / Fair10 min walk
Lankershim / Stagg10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Pop's Chicken4 min walk
Sandy's Tacos9 min walk
Casa 7 Mares Restaurant9 min walk
Yum Yum Donuts10 min walk
Restaurante El Gordo11 min walk
Chiba Japanese Restaurant11 min walk
Tikal Restaurante & Panaderia11 min walk
Jimmy's Burger's12 min walk
El Chaplas Bbq On Weekends Only14 min walk
Taqueria Mexican Fast Food14 min walk
El Taco Llama14 min walk
Restaurante Amalias14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Vallarta Supermarkets26 min walk

Nearest Train Stations

Sun Valley Station28 min walk